Gladstone Brookes PPI Claim Reviews - 2016


Our customers rate our PPI Claim service at 4.6 out of 5* on Feefo.

We hold our customer feedback in high regard here at Gladstone Brookes - only with your honesty can we provide a friendly, efficient and successful service.

Take a look through our archive by clicking through the years on the right.

Gladstone Brookes 4.99 out of 5 based on 69 ratings. 69 user reviews.
Gladstone Brookes
After calling Gladstone Brookes I realised they would be doing all the hard work and I must say the service was excellent.

They also got me back a lot more than I expected.  I thought it could be as much as £15,000 to £20,000, but I’ve ended up with more than £41,000 on a series of eight loans and I still have five claims outstanding.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
January 19, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
I have been very impressed with the service I’ve had from Gladstone Brookes.

The bank put a lot of obstacles in the way and I think I would have given up if I made the claim  myself.

Reach the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
January 13, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
We are delighted with the outcome and hope that the other claim being dealt with on our behalf is as successful.

Thank you for the good service we have received so far.
5 out of 5 stars
January 18, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
Thank you for all your efforts in getting me a refund. I know it’s not a significantly high amount, but anything is better than nothing.

I had to do practically nothing to get it and you did all the hard work.
5 out of 5 stars
January 19, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The amount of money doesn’t matter. It’s money I didn’t have last week.

The service was spot on and if someone gives me service like that I believe they should be praised for it.”

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
February 01, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
I’m very happy with the service I got from Gladstone Brookes.

I was kept up to date throughout the claims.  The team did good work.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
February 02, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
“I was amazed by the amount of money I got back.

I hadn’t got my hopes up because I had no idea how much was involved.

Getting back more than £10,000 was stunning and I could never have done it without you.”

Read the full success story here.
5 out of 5 stars
February 09, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service we received from Gladstone Brookes was very good.

There were no problems and they did everything for us.

Read the full success story here.
5 out of 5 stars
February 09, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service we received from Gladstone Brookes was very good.

There were no problems and they did everything for us.

Read full success story here.
5 out of 5 stars
February 09, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The Gladstone Brookes service has been great from start to finish – really easy to deal with.  I just filled in the forms and left them to get on with it.

See the full success story here
4 out of 5 stars
February 18, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
It’s not a case of how much money.  It’s the fact that they have stolen it from me and now I’ve got it back, which I wouldn’t have done if it hadn’t been for Gladstone Brookes.

The service has been great.  It’s money I would never have had and when one of the claims was rejected they even appealed it to the Financial Ombudsman for me and got the decision overturned.  It was nice to know there was someone prepared to fight my corner.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
February 24, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
“The service I have had has been excellent,” she said.  “I’d worked out roughly what I would get, but was pleasantly surprised when it turned out to be a bit more.

“I’ve also recommended the company to friends and told them to call even if they don’t think they’ve got a policy because you never know – I didn’t,” she added.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
March 01, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
In for a penny ….. in for over £7,000.  I’m extremely glad I had a go with the free PPI check.  I knew about two loans, but they found another two I had forgotten about.

The service I have had has been outstanding from start to finish.  Even when one of the claims was rejected Gladstone Brookes appealed it with the Financial Ombudsman and got the decision overturned.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
March 01, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service I have had from Gladstone Brookes throughout this claim has been exceptional.

All the way through I was kept in touch with exactly what was going on.  I had originally inquired about PPI on my Debenhams card and knew nothing about the HSBC thing.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
March 02, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service I had from them was more than excellent.

Once they were on the case it was all change with the bank and they admitted that I had been sold PPI in the first place.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
March 02, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
It was a good service they provided and it was an eye opener what we got back.

I thought it would be hundreds, not thousands.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
March 03, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service I had was excellent and I was more than happy to pay the fee for them doing all the work.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
March 03, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
I was so pleased I recommended it to a friend and he’s been successful too.

It was no win no fee and I didn’t have to do very much at all.

If I had to chase it myself I would never have done it

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
March 04, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
It’s not a lot of money, but it’s money I wouldn’t have had anyway.

As far as Gladstone Brookes is concerned it was a great job, well done.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
March 04, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
I didn’t know whether or not I had PPI but when I saw the Free PPI Check on Facebook I thought I’d give it a go and I was surprised at the amount I got back.
March 09, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
I was shocked with the amount I got back.  I had no idea how much to expect and if it had been £1,000 I would have been happy.

If I hadn’t gone for this I would never have known how much I had lost.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
March 15, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
From the very first phone call the service has been first class and as far as the claims go, the response has been phenomenal.

Of course I’ve had to pay fees on what has been recovered, but I don’t begrudge that because of the way they conducted the cases and the money they have recovered for me.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
March 15, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
It was a brilliant service. I just made the initial call and they did all the hard work.  I was both happy and surprised with the result too.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
March 29, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
When I have received good service I think it’s only right that you should be thanked for it.

I am really happy with the way things were dealt with, even though it’s not a massive amount of money.
5 out of 5 stars
March 28, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
“The service I had from them was more than excellent.  Once they were on the case it was all change with the bank and they admitted that I had been sold PPI in the first place.

It was a big difference from being told I had nothing to come.  It was like winning the lottery!

I’ve been so happy with the service I’ve already recommended it to a number of friends.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
April 01, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service was bang on.  It was very quick too.

I had no idea how much money I would get back, but I was very pleased with the result.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
April 01, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
I hear so many people saying they can’t be bothered to do anything about it.

I’m glad I was bothered because I’m now £26,000 better off!

The service I’ve had from Gladstone Brookes has been excellent and I have been recommending them to all my friends.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
April 04, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service I’ve had from Gladstone Brookes has been very good, very helpful, quick and efficient.

When HSBC rejected the credit card claim they said they were prepared to appeal the decision still under the no win no fee agreement so I told them to go ahead.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
April 04, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
It was excellent work and when the cheques started coming in I nearly fell over.  I would have been happy with £50 and ended up getting back over £5,000.

It was excellent service which I have already recommended to my Mum and Dad and one of my friends.  All contact with the company was excellent – top work!

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
April 14, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The team were brilliant. I made the claim and then just left it in their hands.  I was always kept up to date on what was happening.

They are a really good company and do all the leg work for you.  I know they take their cut, but it’s money that you wouldn’t have had without their help doing all the work.  I definitely don’t begrudge them their fees.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
May 05, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service has been great from Gladstone Brookes.  I lead a very busy lifestyle and I’m often out of the country, but all it took was one phone call and signing a few forms.

It was really well done and quickly too.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
May 09, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service I’ve had from Gladstone Brookes has been cracking – lovely people.

I would highly recommend them.  Amazing and well done.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
May 09, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
I recommend Gladstone Brookes.

Give them the problem, agree the success fee, provide a mandate, relax, get the result, pay in the cheque, feel pleased.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
May 09, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service from Gladstone Brookes has been great.  I’ve not had to do a lot other than sign some papers.  They looked after everything for me.

Now the whole of my office and my Mum are starting their own claims to see if they are owed anything.

Read the full story here
5 out of 5 stars
May 18, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service I had from them was excellent all the way through.

If people haven’t done this, they really should.  I had a very successful claim.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
May 23, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
I was quite shocked with the amount of money got back.

It’s enabled me to buy a new vacuum cleaner and to plan a little holiday to see my friend who lives in Norfolk.  We were brought up together in the war and have remained friends ever since.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
June 01, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
I was quite shocked by how much I got back.

I hadn’t thought about the interest being added.
5 out of 5 stars
June 02, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
I gave them all the information I had about the loans and when they were taken out and they did the rest.

The service was absolutely brilliant.  I didn’t have to do a thing.  They were so helpful.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
July 05, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service was fantastic – 100% efficient. I was impressed with every part of the process.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
July 14, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
If it hadn’t been for the money Gladstone Brookes helped me to win back I would never have been able to do anything to help him.  I had no idea whether I was owed anything or not so I was pleasantly surprised when Natwest paid up.

To read the full story click here
5 out of 5 stars
July 12, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
Their service was brilliant and the process of making the claim was very easy. Everything went really smoothly and I couldn’t believe how much money we got back

To read the full story click here
5 out of 5 stars
July 13, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
I had no real idea how much money I might get back, but I thought it might be as much as £6,000.  When I got the letter from Gladstone Brookes telling me what the bank had offered I couldn’t believe it.

I thought it was a joke and rang them because I couldn’t believe I was going to get back that kind of money – but it was true!

For the full story and to hear the call that shocked Freda click here
5 out of 5 stars
July 14, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
I was so shocked when I found out how much it was going to be,” she said.  “The TV advert said up to £7,000.  The cash has come at a good time because I’m a couple of years away from retirement so it’s going in the bank.

The service I’ve had from Gladstone Brookes has been brilliant.  Everyone I have dealt with has been pleasant and I’ve always been kept up to date with progress on my cases.

I’ve been singing their praises to everyone thinking of making a claim.  I would recommend them without hesitation.

To read the full story click here
5 out of 5 stars
July 12, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
I wouldn’t have had the patience to see it through to the end, especially when the cases had to be referred to the Ombudsman. But they kept fighting for me and we won in the end.Read full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
July 15, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The windfall helped me to buy a ticket from  Heathrow to Perth, Western Australia on a mercy mission to support my brother whose wife of 50 years was very ill with cancer in a hospice.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
July 19, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
I didn’t know whether I would be entitled to anything at all, but I figured if I was then it would be a bonus.

The service has been fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone.

Reach the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
July 26, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service was great as was the result.

It was all down to the work they did.  I didn’t have to do a thing.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
July 27, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
I was amazed.  I thought if I got anything back it might be £300-400.

It was a big shock, but it was a nice shock too.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
August 04, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
It was a great result because this is money I would never have been able to get back myself.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
August 15, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
I’m a bit timid on the phone so I thought they could make the claim better for me. 

I have to say all the staff were wonderful and helpful.  They guided me through the process and made the claims on my behalf.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
August 12, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
“The service from Gladstone Brookes was absolutely brilliant.  I had nothing to worry about at all.

“I hadn’t got a clue how much money I would get back, but when I saw how much it was  I couldn’t believe it was all for me,” she added.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
August 18, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
He said: “I had no expectation of how much money I might get back if MBNA agreed it was mis-sold, so I was surprised and delighted to get back over £2,400.

“It was great service from Gladstone Brookes.  All of the staff were friendly and patient.  Big thanks to them - an excellent job all round.”

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
August 17, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
“I had no idea whether or not I had been mis-sold PPI at any time over the years, but the service from Gladstone Brookes made the whole process so easy.

“It couldn’t have happened at a better time for me financially and I’ve already been recommending the service to family and friends.”

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
August 31, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service from Gladstone Brookes was excellent. I had no problems at all
5 out of 5 stars
September 16, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service was brilliant – very quick and professional.  After making the initial call the paperwork arrived with my details already completed.  All I had to do was sign it.

I was so impressed with the standard of service I am already telling my friends who, like me, have left it far too long before deciding to claim.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
August 24, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service was great.  I can’t fault it.  I was expecting £2,000 back at most and they got me back almost 10 times that.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
September 22, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service I had from you was great right from the start.

I suspected there might be PPI on the mortgage, but had no idea it might be on the loans as well.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
September 22, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
I didn’t think I’d get anything out of it, but it was no win no fee so it wasn’t going to cost me anything to find out if there was nothing in it.

The service was great. No problems. It was all pretty straightforward.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
October 18, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service I’ve had has been unbelievable. It’s been second to none. I’ve never known anything like it.

I don’t recall ever having been told about PPI being added to any of these agreements at the time. I was just given paperwork to sign and did so. I’m amazed the Gladstone Brookes has been able to recover all this money for me.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
October 18, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service was great. We were talking about agreements taken out years ago and they were able to help me out, keeping me in touch at all times about what was happening.

Even before the process began Gladstone Brookes gave me a clear idea of the costs involved if any money was to be received and I was also advised I didn’t have to make the claim through them at all and could do it myself.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
October 18, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
“It was a brilliant service and I was shocked beyond belief at how much money I got back.

I thought it might have been £7,000 or £8,000.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
October 25, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
I got nowhere trying it myself because I did have the account information to give them, but Gladstone Brookes managed to sort it out for me.

The service was perfect. I couldn’t think of anything better.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
October 26, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service was brilliant – completely hassle free – and I will have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Gladstone Brookes to my friends and family.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
October 26, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
Your persistence paid off.

The service overall has been excellent. I had no idea these sums of money were involved.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
October 27, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service was great and the staff were really helpful. I would not have been able to do it on my own.


I was more than a little surprised at the amount of money involved. I had no idea it would be that much.


Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
November 02, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service from Gladstone Brookes was excellent.  The relief of having someone to deal with it all was a massive help and we ended up with a good result.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
November 02, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service has been superb throughout and the staff were excellent.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
November 16, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service from Gladstone Brookes was excellent.

It was quite a surprise when they found all the other claims as well. One of the HSBC loans was more than 20 years old.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
November 03, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service was excellent. 

If I could give them 200% I would do and I was really surprised with the amount of money they got back for me.

Read the full success story here
5 out of 5 stars
November 22, 2016
Gladstone Brookes
The service I got from them was extremely professional and friendly.

I had no expectation of how much money I might get back and was amazed at how much there was in total.

The full success story can be read here
5 out of 5 stars
February 07, 2017